News Center

What are the three types of HDMI cables?

HDMI stands for High-Definition Multimedia Interface, a standard for the simultaneous transmission of digital video and audio from a source, such as a computer or television cable box, to a computer monitor, television, or projector. Originally developed by the Alliance of Electronics Manufacturers, it has been widely adopted, with almost all televisions and computer monitors that support the interface.

IP67 Waterproof Panel Mount HDMI Extension Cable



The HDMI interface allows the port to send high-resolution digital video, theater-quality sound, and device commands through an HDMI connector and a single HDMI cable, each designed to support video resolutions and features within the HDMI specification.


Most HDMI connectors in use today are Type A (Standard), Type C (Mini) and Type D (Micro) HDMI Type B (Dual Link) was developed for ultra high resolution displays but has never been used.


We know you have many brands to choose from. On the surface, they may all look alike. It's what you can't see that makes the difference. When you partner with Premier Cable, you get solid engineering, proven reliability and exceptional customer service. All of our products undergo stringent quality controls before they are sold, with independent testing agencies verifying that our products meet or exceed the latest safety and performance standards. Our commitment to quality allows us to back our products with industry leading warranties and responsive customer service. That's the premier cable difference.



Alesis DM6 USB Express CableMini Delta Ribbon SDR Digital Camera Link CableUSB C to USB C Cable Right Angle

Related News

What is a terminal block used for?

While there are many factors to consider when designing an overall system, terminal blocks are an optimal solution for complex electrical system connections. With a variety of color options and configurations, Premier Cable’ terminal blocks offer a range of options to meet your design challenges.

CANBus Applications

CAN-bus has been widely used in various automation control systems. For example, CAN-bus has incomparable advantages in various fields such as automotive electronics, automatic control, smart buildings, power systems, and security monitoring.

Introduction to M12 connector pin coding

M12 encoding types are A encoding, B encoding, D encoding and X encoding. A-code, B-code and X-code are some of the earliest developed and longest-available M12 connectors. The latest M12 coding types currently under development are K coding for AC and L coding for PROFINET DC.

Cables – What are the correct cable sizes for an NMEA 2000 network?

The three different sizes of NMEA 2000 certified DeviceNet standard cabling are "micro," "mid," and "mini."

What are the advantages of NMEA 2000?

The Premier Cable Starter Kits provide everything you need to get to create a basic NMEA 2000 network from scratch.

The role of DeviceNet terminal resistor

DeviceNet_network is a fieldbus network protocol based on Controller Area Network (CAN). In the DeviceNet network, the terminal resistor plays the role of compensation and protection for signal transmission. The function of the terminal resistor is to eliminate signal reflection and interference and ensure the signal transmission quality.